Staff and Consultants

INBAR maintains a small but effective team of staff and consultants. As well core staff located in the headquarters in Beijing, China, INBAR has representative offices/representatives in the following countries:

  • China — representing East and Southeast Asia
  • Ecuador — Latin America and the Caribbean
  • Ghana — West Africa
  • Ethiopia — East Africa
  • India — South Asia

Executive Management

Dr. Hans Friederich
Hans Friederich May 2013
Position: Director General
Email: hfriederich@inbar.int
Dr. Li Zhiyong
Dr. Li Zhi Yong
Position: Deputy Director General
Email: zyli@inbar.int
Li Ting
IMG_0078-small
Position: Assistant to the Director-General
Email: tli@inbar.int
Wang Dong
Wang Dong
Position: Assistant to the Deputy Director-General
Email: dwang@inbar.int

Senior Advisor Team

Dr. Fu Jinhe
Dr Fu Jinhe
Position: Senior Advisor
Email: jfu@inbar.int
Dr. I. V. Ramanuja Rao
Rama Rao
Position: Senior Advisor
Email: rrao@inbar.int

Global Programme

Oliver Frith
Oliver Frith
Position: Acting Programme Director
Email: obfrith@inbar.int
Jin Wei
Jin Wei
Position: Acting Coordinator of Training
Email: wjin@inbar.int
Li Yanxia
Yanxia medium
Position: Programme Officer — EU Switch
Email: yxli@inbar.int
Durai Jayaraman
Durai_Photo-smaller
Position: Project manager – Ethiopia
Email: jdurai@inbar.int
Bedilu Kifle
Bedilu photo small
Position: Project coordinator – Ethiopia
Email: bkifle@inbar.int
Donald Dickson Kibhuti
Donald mugshot
Position: Project coordinator – Tanzania
Email: dkibhuti@inbar.int
Grace Emmanuel Luvanda
Grace(small)
Position: Project coordinator –Tanzania
Email: gluvanda@inbar.int
Rajaonarison Andrianjaka Hanitriniala
Njaka(small)
Position: Project coordinator – Madagascar
Email: arajaonarison@inbar.int

Global Representation

Tesfaye Hunde
Tesfaye Hunde
Position: Director of the INBAR Office in Ethiopia, National Project Coordinator
Email: thunde@inbar.int
Biruk Kebede
Biruk Kebede
Position: Project officer – Ethiopia
Email: bkebede@inbar.int
Michael Kwaku
Michael Kwaku
Position: Director of the INBAR Office in Ghana, Regional Coordinator for West Africa
Email: mkwaku@inbar.int
George Aidoo
george lot
Position: Finance Officer- Regional Office in West Africa
Email: gaidoo@inbar.int
Alvaro Cabrera
Alvaro Cabrera
Position: Director of the INBAR Office in Ecuador, Regional Coordinator for Latin America and the Caribbean
Email: acabrera@inbar.int
Paulina Soria
paulinasoria
Position: Senior Programme Officer, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Graphic Design
Email: psoria@inbar.int
Doris Cangas
Doris Cangas
Position: Financial administrator (LAC)
Email: dcangas@inbar.int
T.P. Subramony
T.P. Subramony
Position: Director of the INBAR Office in India, Regional Coordinator for South Asia
Email: subramony@inbar.int
Werner Kosemund
Photo Werner Kosemund
Position: Environmental Sustainability Expert, Regional Office for South Asia
Email: wkosemund@inbar.int
Baya Agarwal
Baya-small
Position: : Communication Specialist, South-South Bamboo & Livelihoods Development Project
Email: bagarwal@inbar.int
S. Anand
S. Anand
Position: Finance Officer (SARO)
Email: anand@inbar.int
Bharat Parekh
Bharat Parekh
Position: Senior Programme Officer
Email: bparekh@inbar.int

Membership Affairs

Hao Ying
Hao Ying
Position: Director of Membership Affairs
Email: yhao@inbar.int
Pi Meiling
Pi Meiling
Position: Membership Officer
Email: mlpi@inbar.int
Xie Yi
Xie Yi
Position: Membership Officer
Email: yxie@inbar.int

Communications and Outreach

Michael Devlin
IMG_8484 -1c
Position: Director of Communication and Outreach
Email: mdevlin@inbar.int
Andrew Benton
Andrew Benton
Position: Coordinator, Evidence and Publishing
Email: andrew@inbar.int
Dr. Wu Junqi
Dr Wu Junqi
Position: Leader, Chinese Communication and Media
Email: jqwu@inbar.int
Wang Xudong
Wang Xudong
Position: Host Country Communication Officer
Email: xdwang@inbar.int
Liu Kewei
Kewei
Position: interim Events Coordinator; Specialist Architecture and Construction
Email: kwliu@inbar.int
Liu Bo
Liu Bo
Position: Communications Officer
Email: bliu@inbar.int

Corporate Services

Judy Zhu Yujian
Judy Zhu
Position: Treasurer
Email: yjzhu@inbar.int
Helen He
Helen He
Position: Human Resources and Finance Manager
Email: lhe@inbar.int
Li Xin
lixin
Position: Human Resources Officer
Email: xli@inbar.int
Liu Qian
Liu Qian
Position: Manager of IT and Database
Email: qliu@inbar.int
Yang Jianwei
Yang Jianwei
Position: Administrative Officer — Finances
Email: jwyang@inbar.int
Song Ji
Song Ji
Position: Administrative Officer — Finances
Email: jsong@inbar.int
Ren Ping
Ren Ping
Position: Office Services Coordinator
Tong Wensheng
img-Y04134511
Position: Driver
He Jun
He Jun
Position: Driver
Tang Shaoxia
Tang Shaoxia
Position: Office Services Assistant
Cao Yang
Cao Yang
Position: Office Services Assistant
Doris Cangas
Doris Cangas
Position: Financial administrator (LAC)
Email: dcangas@inbar.int

IMG_5911